top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorSoph

WHY I SWEAR BY "THE ORDINARY" SKIN CARE

It’s challenging to find skincare products that actually work for my skin. The amount of big brands that I’ve tried that have done nothing (but drain my bank account) is staggeringly large. So, you can imagine the delight I felt when I finally found a product that improved my skin!


I’m talking about two of The Ordinary skin care products. More specifically, the Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% bottle and the 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Moroccan Argan Oil bottle.



Disclaimer: Everyone’s skin is different and reacts to products differently, so as I am not a dermatologist, I can’t tell you which products to use or not. I will, however, be sharing my experience using a few well-known products on my skin, which according to a few online tests and two makeup artists, is between normal and combined, I don’t know if that means anything to any of you. I have never suffered from severe acne, and I have very pale and sensitive skin.


 

I hadn’t used this brand before, but as the phrase goes, Tik Tok made me buy it. I explained my skin type to the helpful lady working in the store and she recommended a bunch of products, from which I bought two: the ones above. I will be reviewing them both today.


Top tip: if you don’t know your skin type, or exactly what product you’re looking for to help your skin, ask the workers! They’re really good at finding the right products for your skin, and (in my experience) they’re all super nice and helpful.


I’ll begin with the Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%. It’s supposed to help conquer blemishes and skin congestion, and the instructions recommend applying it before any heavier creams. I apply it after using hyaluronic acid.

After a few days of applying this serum to my skin at night, I can

confidently say that I have noticed how hydrated my skin feels, and also how fast my imperfections heal. I tend to pick my skin when I’m stressed (I’m working on it) and I was impressed at how fast the wounds heal after applying this product. I’m talking crazy fast, like overnight.


The second product is the Moroccan Argan Oil. I had used argan oil in the past for hair masks, but this product from The Ordinary can be used both on your hair and on your skin.

In the beginning, I only used it on my face at night, applying it to the dryer parts, like my cheeks. The oil is very- well, oily, so I preferred not to apply it to the greasier parts of my face, such as my t-zone. I did notice my skin feeling healthier and more lively, but that’s not the best part.


After about two weeks, I decided to start using it on my hair, along with another product. Not to exaggerate, but in two weeks, my hair has grown about an inch. What’s more, it shines- like it literally shines for days. It genuinely feels fresher and as if it’s blooming. I’ll write a chapter soon on my hair care routine and how I got it to grow so fast, so make sure to subscribe to be the first to know!


Something that helped with my decision to buy from this brand is that they are vegan and cruelty free! I always try to avoid labels that test on animals (although it is extremely hard to find cruelty free brands these days).


All in all, having only used two of The Ordinary’s products, I can say that I will be religiously buying from them. I’m sure I will be writing about new serums and creams in the near future too, so stay tuned!


Thank you so much for reading, feel free to come back and visit soon! x


5 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page