top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorSoph

REVIEWING MINA DETOX DROPS ON DIFFERENT SKIN TYPES

My friend and I decided to try out the MINA Cosmetics Detox drops on out different skin types to see the results, and we were both shocked! Let me explain why.

My friend Ellie and I were shopping and came across the MINA Cosmetics stand. I had heard about this brand before, a few influencers had made videos reviewing it. We convinced eachother to buy a bottle each, but we weren’t sure wich product to buy.


The lady highlighted three products for us to choose from, based on our skin type: my skin is mixed, pale and sensitive and I have never had acne; Ellie’s skin is mixed, sensitive and acne-prone. These products were part of The Oil Drops collection, called ‘Defense’, ‘Detox’ and ‘Energy’.


We both bought the Detox drops, and decided to use it once a day for two weeks and update eachother on the results at the end of the test run.

The product is ‘the pink one’ of the collection and it’s supposed to revitalise and repair your skin, as well as aid in the natural production of hyaluronic acid. It smells delicious and I would describe it’s texture as a mix between liquid jell-o and water. Kind of like a very liquidy gel. It feels nice when applied to your skin.


It was quite pricey, but I believe that when it comes to my skin, I don't mind spending a bit more to ensure that the product it good for me. I think it was around 16-17 euros (we were in Barcelona).


I applied my dose every evening before I went to bed as a part of my skin care routine, the same as Ellie. I definitely noticed that my skin felt more moisturized and radiant, if that makes sense? As in, when I looked in the mirror, it would literally gleam with light.


Ellie noticed a slight improvement in her acne, although she did mention how she started to use a different face wash during the same time period, so it could be the Mina product, or the facial cleanser, or it could be the mixture of both! She also commented on how refreshed her skin felt.


Overall, we have both had positive experiences with this product. This being said, it doesn’t mean that everyone will, of course. There are many factors that take part in a product working for you other than just your skin type.


I will soon be reviewing the two other products that I quickly mentioned above: the Energy drops and the Defense drops, so stay tuned for those! Subscribe for free to be the first to find out! I’m excited to start with that, but for now:


Lots of love to you all and thank you so much for reading!


0 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page