top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorSoph

5 BIRTHDAY PARTY OUTFITS

Deciding what to wear to a birthday can oftentimes be challenging. In a society where we frequently show our talent and even our feelings through the clothes we wear, making the right judgement can be a delicate job, especially when it comes to social events. I've put together 5 outfits to provide you with the inspiration you may be looking for, to slay that upcoming celebration.


Like I said, putting together an outfit fit to attend someone's birthday party can be a whole chore. The difficulty doesn't come with simply choosing what to put on, but with finding a look that will captivate everyone's attention without stealing the birthday person's thunder. Is that narcissistic? .......nah.


You wouldn't wear all white to someone's wedding, but you'd still want to dress to impress. This is the same situation, yet I'd argue a little tougher than just "don't wear white".


You may notice some of these ensembles contain designer garments. They're simply to inspire you to maybe use similar fits that you may have, or can get for (much) cheaper! Think of them as templates. Looking at these ideas I've made, make them your own! Add or remove elements, change up the look to make it more personal. If my ideas help you to create your own outfits, please show me! I'm always so excited to see what you guys have done! You can do so in the comment section of this chapter or via my personal email (find it in the 'contact' section of this page).



1. PINK DARLING

The pink dress screams birthday party. As soon as I came across it, I immediately thought of Tiffany's signature silver chain jewellery. How good does it look together?! And the simple yet elegant slippers: so Cinderella.


She's always the star of the show. She's regarded as the real life Instagram influencer, without even trying. Her room is at least 65% pink.



2. RHINESTONES ARE LIFE


I needed to create a look with this neat ponytail, so I started with the hair and built my way up to the finished look. The gladiator sandals are superior, and they work so well with this rhinestone look!


She's boujee. She spends at least 8 hours on Pinterest every day. She's a sweetie, and she's always working for her future.




3. Y2K PARIS

I actually found this dress on a picture of Kim K! I thought that this hairstyle would look great with the look, and honestly, did I lie? Did I lie, though. The Chanel slippers look heavenly. Also, because of the dress's shape, I went for only one chunky necklace. To complete the look with makeup, I'm thinking Pamela Anderson style lips, perhaps Bratz doll eye makeup.


She's a sweetheart, but will end you if you mess with her or (more importantly) her friends. They call her a Bratz doll because she a baddie.




4. SILVER ROYALTY

Gigi's hair from the Met Gala! I just loved her hairstyle, so I had to use it. The dress is from Kendall Jenner in her early modelling days. You'll notice I only added a large ear cuff for jewellery. This is because, if you ask me, there are so many kinds of necklaces, bracelets and earrings that would suit the style of the dress. As long as they're silver, that is. The way I see it, gold jewellery might clash with the dress's silver tones. Despite this, there are always ways to make things look good, so don't let my opinion sway your creativity!


She's hardcore. She's a saggitarius. She's the trendsetter. People look up to her for inspiration, and she knows it. Independent, yet never short of friends.




5. HOLOGRAPHIC SWEETHEART

I dream of this beautiful two piece set every night. As I was looking at it, fishing for ideas, the thought of a pink hearth-shaped purse popped into my mind, and I'm glad I listened to it. This is why you should always follow your gut instincts, people! I chose these baby blue heels, but if you want to bring the outfit together even more, go for baby pink shoes, the same shade as the purse.


Silver sparkly jewellery is a must for this outfit. Gold just wouldn't hit as hard. I went for the viral rhinestone butterfly choker, but there are endless possibilities as to what necklace to style it with.


It's giving Cassie from Euphoria vibes. I'm seeing pastel eyeshadow, baby pink or baby blue.


She's mainstream, but in an original way. She takes trending outfits and turns them into her own. She's inspiring and bold.


 

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed these looks as much as I did making them. I'm really happy with how they turned out.


Like I said, I love receiving updates from you, so if you try any of these out, show me!!


I'll soon be creating new looks for formal events, casual summer parties and more, so stay tuned for those! Subscribe for free to know when I post them. Also, if you have any suggestions as to what I should write about or what kind of looks I should create, let me know!

25 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page