top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorSoph

Pt. 1: MY REALISTIC 'IT GIRL' MORNING ROUTINE AS A STUDENT

Morning routines on the internet aren’t always realistic. Let’s be honest: as a student, it isn’t easy to wake up at 6 am and run a marathon every day. I’m going to be sharing my ‘It Girl’ morning routine, with a twist: it’s actually realistic.



Disclaimer: I’d quickly like to point out that if you are one of those people who enjoy getting up at early o’clock every morning, that’s so fine! I’m not here to hate on anyone’s way of life, I’d simply like to share a slightly more relaxed version of the famous ‘It Girl morning routine’.


My mornings usually start at 9:30 am (assuming I don’t have any early classes) with my alarm shock-waking me up. I prefer not to set my alarm too late, for two reasons:

  • I feel overtired if I sleep too long

  • I am more productive in the morning


I get out of bed, put on my dressing gown and head to the kitchen to make myself something for breakfast. It’s usually organic muesli or egg on toast with a large glass of water. While I’m having my breakfast, I check my phone and scroll through social media for a bit. I don't look at my phone for at least 20 minutes after I have woken up, because I feel that it makes me less productive during the day, and looking at a screen just as you’ve woken up is bad for your eyes.


After I have enjoyed my delicious breakfast, I wash up and go back to my bedroom. I find that if I don’t wash up straight away, it doesn’t get done at all, and it just clutters up the kitchen. I always think to myself “do it now and be thankful later”.


Once in my room, I pick out my outfit of choice (which, let’s be honest, is usually just sweats because it’s university) and go to my bathroom to begin my skin care, makeup and hair, in that order. After my morning skin care, I apply my makeup, and as I said, it’s uni, so I don’t really apply much. I conceal my under eyes and any imperfections and brush my eyebrows. For my hair, I usually let it fall naturally, although sometimes I straighten it. Either way, I always spray it with my hair mist (it smells like cherry blossom and lasts all day!). With regards to my uni morning skin care, stay tuned because I’m working on the chapter right now!


I’m now ready to go, but before I do, I spend an hour and a half doing any work I have. Granted, it’s often hard to find the motivation to willingly work so early, however later in the day I’m always thankful that I did, because it’s later in the day that I see my friends and go out. During this study time, I have two glasses of water, one with lemon. Stay hydrated! I encourage anyone who has spare time in the morning to do some work, because like I say to myself: “do it now and be thankful later”. It's so worth the effort to just get it out of the way, if it means you can spend the afternoon with your friends without having to worry about work.


And that’s my realistic ‘It Girl’ morning routine! You may have noticed that I didn't talk about exercise and shower, and this is because I prefer working out and showering in the evening. There's just something about night time showers!


I am soon going to be writing the second part of this series, My Realistic ‘It Girl’ Night Time Routine, so subscribe for free to be the first to know! I am also working on my Uni Skin Care Routine, which will also be a two part series: morning and night. Stay tuned! And for now:


Thank you so much for reading, and until next time!


9 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page